Canada offers Visa -free Travel to Panama

Canada’s Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship, has announced that Panama is among 13 countries that Canada will offer visa-free air travel, without requiring a temporary residency visa.*

* This applies only for travelers from these countries who have either held a Canadian visa in the last 10 years or who currently hold a valid United States non-immigrant visa. 
Passport holders from the following 13 countries can apply: Philippines, Morocco, Panama, Antigua and Barbuda, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Argentina, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Seychelles, Thailand. 

Panamanian’s can apply for a Canadian Visa here.