Sunday Quarantine returns to San Carlos

Sunday, July 18th more mobility restrictions came into effect in the provinces of Panama Oeste and Veraguas. In the province of Panama West, San Carlos and La Chorrera are the districts affected.

 Executive Decree of 803 of July 16, 202 states that a total quarantine is established for the district of San Carlos, province of Panama Oeste, as of Sunday, July 18, the total quarantine on Sundays is without working hours or mobility from Saturday at 10:00 pm, until Monday at 4:00 am. 

The district of La Chorrera is the other district in the province of Panama West under total quarantine on Sunday (established July 4) With total quarantine on Sundays and the curfew from Monday to Saturday from 10:00 pm to 4:00 pm: 00 a.m. 

For the rest of this province, the curfew order is maintained from Monday to Sunday from 10:00 pm to 4:00 am

As for Veraguas, as of Monday, July 19, a curfew is set for the districts of Las Palmas and Mariato from Monday to Sunday from 10:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m.

It is specified that for the districts of Santiago, Atalaya, La Mesa and Soná, the total quarantine continues on Sundays and the curfew from Monday to Saturday from 10:00 pm to 4:00 am

Likewise, the curfew continues from Monday to Sunday from 12:00 am to 4:00 am in the districts of San Francisco, Cañazas and Río de Jesús.

In other regions of the provinces of Herrera, Los Santos, and Coclé, mobility restriction measures have also been established, for example, Penonome in Coclé. 

These provisions seek to contain the increase in infections of covid-19 that have occurred in recent weeks in these districts specifically. It has been stated movement through these districts is allowed for the purpose of vaccination.